Tall Ships Tour – Penetanguishene, Ontario 2013

Tall Ships. Beautiful Harbor. Gorgeous Scenery. Amazingly Wonderful People.

This was my weekend.

I had the opportunity to be a vendor at the Tall Ships Tour this past weekend (Aug. 24/24). What an incredible weekend it was! It was such a privilege to be included.

Image

Here I am in my booth. This photo was taken by my friend Tammy, of Mariposa Bead Co & Little Macie’s Monster Mart. You can find her here: https://www.facebook.com/LittleMonsterMart

Over the course of two days, I had the opportunity to meet so many great people, from all over the world! Many folks from the United States, New Zealand, the United Kingdom, from China and Australia. It was so incredible to see just how popular the “Tall Ships” actually are. I was fascinated by the knowledge that these event goers had. The War of 1812 was a big event. It was so great to see the history buffs and all those who thought the ships & the reenactments were just plain cool. 

I’m going to leave you now with a few photos from the weekend. I’m right in the middle of a “studio” remodel. But that’s for another blog post!

Cheers!

Lyenne*

Image
L
iana’s Ransom – The Pirate Ship! You could actually buy tickets for an hour and a half cruise through the harbor on this ship!

Image
T
he Niagara. This was the tallest Tall Ship at the Penetanguishene Town Dock.

Image
 
Madeline – I couldn’t get a closer shot as I was not permitted down the dock 😦

Image
 The Three Captains.

Image
 Mid-battle.

Leave a Reply

