Change is in the air.

I love this time of year. 

The snow is starting to melt; the brutally cold days are coming to an end. And you can finally, finally get that faint whiff of Spring in the air. It truly is my favorite. Things are changing. The seasons, the clothing, and of course ourselves.

I’ve been pondering over the last few weeks about the direction I’d like to take Krysta Marie Designs. I love my business. I love having the ability to work from home (no overhead and working in my jammies!) and I love that I can making a sustainable living that supports myself, my children and my occasional frivolous shopping trips.

I’ve been feeling overwhelmed as of late. As if I’m putting more on my plate than I can chew. That I’m being pulled into too many directions and the only thing that’s keeping me in one piece is my heart – which is so full and fueled by passion. I can feel it though, the epic crash and burn is upon me. And whether that means that I completely shut down from being so overwhelmed and stressed out, or the business fails completely because I’m being pulled in a million different ways, I’m not sure.

That’s the purpose of this blog post. Although difficult, I’ve made a decision and I’m finally ready to share it with you all.

First and Foremost – I am NOT giving up the business. I’m not caving under the pressure and the continuous scrutiny of those around me who don’t get us “artsy types”. I’m actually refocusing the business. I’m letting go of certain parts of it, so that I can make my focus on one or two areas, instead of 10.

After a lot of thought I have decided to make my Chainmaille Collection the main focus. I couldn’t have anticipated how quickly it took off. I’ve been designing and creating chainmaille for the better part of almost 8 years. And I have offered it through Krysta Marie Designs for about the last 3. The Chainmaille is my best work. It’s my best seller. And I’ll be honest, it’s the bread and butter of my business. I have decided that in order for me to continually be successful and to thrive in a niche that is so saturated with jewelry artisans, that I need to pour all of my attention and focus into it. 

Now, with that being said – I will still be offering beaded pieces – BUT – they won’t be designed, created or produced in the quantity that they were. I will also happily take custom orders for beaded pieces. Instead, I will be finding ways to work beads into my maille. Again, that will be my main focus.

I’ve also decided to sell off my current Supplies Stock from the Etsy shop. For the time being, selling supplies needs to take a back seat while I rebrand and rework everything. All of the supplies currently listed have gone through a significant price reduction. Everything is either at Wholesale or below Wholesale Pricing. I’m also open to offers if you’re looking at purchasing in bulk.

I appreciate your continued support and I hope you’ll all join me on this new, exciting adventure! I’m so thrilled and feeling a significant weight being lifted off my shoulders. 

It’s time for change and change is good.

I love you all and thanks for sticking it out with me!

 

xoxo
Lyenne

Leave a Reply

