Show Season Begins!

Show Season started with a bang this year! This past Saturday, Krysta Marie Designs was at the Spring Made By Hand Show, held at the International Centre in Mississauga, Ontario. The weather was fabulous, the crowds were continuous, you could feel the awesomeness in the air. Every vendor I spoke with was having a wonderful day. Much like I did. The show itself was fabulously organized, right down to all of the tiny details. Everything was easy-peasy from set up to tear down. If you had any questions, the show organizer Jacqueline Hunter was always around – making sure that you had everything you needed. If you needed an extra set of hands, she had a whole slew of student volunteers to help out. It was an excellent show.

My favorite part was getting to wander around the show before it opened and meeting some of my fellow Ontario Etsians. It was a pleasure to finally meet so many wonderful people in person, whom I’ve been interacting with online for a while.

I’m definitely glad to have the first show of the year under my belt – it really sets the tone for the rest of the season, and this season is shaping up to be one of my busiest yet! I’m so looking forward to returning to specific events: Kempenfest and Promenade Days – both in Barrie, Ontario. I’m also looking forward to adding a few smaller venues as well. I’ll keep you all posted on dates as I have them.

I shall now leave you with some photos that I took from the show.

xoxo
Lyenne

My Booth Set Up – Including the New Peg Board Display

Image

 

The View from my booth.

Image

 

Another view from my booth

Image

 

The new pegboard display, featuring my Chained Soul Chainmaille Collection

Image

 

Snap Shot of some of my bracelets

Image

 

My wire wrapped rings.

Image

Leave a Reply

